| Tree Map | Print Version | Help
Summary| News | Links | Search
Day Week Month
PreviousMay 2010Next
May 30, 2015
Undergraduate Co-op Program Overview
The Program
The Process
Coursework Master's Co-op Program Overview
The Program
The Process
Photo Gallery
Who are We?
Where are We?
History of Employers

2011 ACM Programming Contest Results
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:11 AM
On Saturday the U of M hosted a site for the ACM regional programming contest. We had nine teams represent U of M.
The following details were provided by Dr. Mike Domaratzki.

There were 10 problems to be solved in the 5 hour contest.   
Here are the highlights of our results:
  • 37th place: Josh Jaques, Eric Marinier, and Daniel Tomasiewicz
  • 41st place: Drew Barclay, Alexander Medvednikov, and Aaron Vaage
  • 45th place: Eric Davies, Tayler Hopko, and Robert Tetlock
  • 46th place: Matt Connors, Dustin Hildebrandt, and Stephen Kiazyk
217 teams registered from our region. You can see the results at http://www.cs.unomaha.edu/~acmregn/rankorder.html

Many people helped with the contest:

Al Marshal and Jim Young judged all the submission from the teams at the U of M site.
Abiel Roche and Franklin Bristow helped supervise the labs.
Gilbert Detillieux, Ken Drewniak and Jeff Durston helped with lab set-up.
IBM is the sponsor for our regional contest, providing tshirts and pizza to all the participants.
For more information, contact:
Dr. Mike Domaratzki